, , ,

#1: The Cubit: The epic began with a short story that was completed in 2000. Today, it is known as The Cubit, Part I and it has been made freely available since 2008. The short story was expanded upon between 2004 and 2008 to create what became the first volume of The 2012 Trilogy.

#2: The Djed: The epic continued with the second volume, completed in its entirety between May 2009 and November 2009. A college sabbatical enabled the time needed to complete this novel in about six months.

#3: 0-Time: PUSH*: This is where the ordering of the Trilogy gets a bit wiggy. Since the majority of my time for writing takes place in the summer (the 2009 sabbatical being the exception), I was unable to complete the “last volume” (0-Time) in one fell swoop. Because of these time constraints, 0-Time was split into tree parts with the hope of releasing one each year leading up to 2012 (2010, 2011, 2012). That just didn’t work as planned for lots of personal reasons. The final three parts were to be titled 0-Time: PUSH*, 0-Time: Predicate and 0-Time: Presage.

The 2012 Trilogy Complete—And so, the construction of the novel has led to this: In Fall 2012, I will release the Entire Trilogy in one volume. The last three parts of 0-Time will become the last three sections in the complete volume (with The Cubit and The Djed remaining as originally published as the first two sections). The complete work will be approximately 950 pages in length. Based on lots of feedback from my fans and marketing professionals, the Entire Story will be titled: Journey of the Daggers, The Complete 2012 Trilogy.

I thank all of you who have been there for me. I hope that your wait will be fully justified as you engage in the wild ride and MANY SURPRISES that await.